The Lakes sisters stayed true to their monthly “meetings”.

This time, Lyric had the idea to pack up lunch and head to the bluffs.  She picked up fresh sushi from the fish market on the mainland and a fantastic sweet red.  There was quite a lot to catch up on. 

  • Lyric is having problems with Dillon.  Besides great sex, he’s not offering much else. She seeks the advice of her big sisters: “You can find great sex anywhere Lyric, never settle baby.”
  • “A farm? Koi…. like, overalls and milking cows, twerking with the goats type of farm?” The girls laugh as Koi explains: “I don’t EVEN know, something about living off the grid.” She shrugs and sips her wine.
  • Lauren catches her sisters up on their niece and nephew who are growing so fast, excelling in school and how granny and grandpa are their favorite people in the world.  “I don’t know y’all, I think I’m ready for another one…” The girls stare blankly at Lauren.  Lyric chimes in: “You know you had twins right? Another set of twins?  I don’t know, you’re married.  Do y’all.”  And of course, Koi, who doesn’t have the desire to have children: “Be careful Lauren… you know what happened to mom after Lyric and LJ….”

Koi watches as Lauren shakes her head and gobbles up two big pieces of sushi.  “Why are you LIKE this Koi? Ugh…. ANYWAY, I love you, we’ll be careful.  Now get in formation ladies, I need some selfies with my sisters.”

Leave a comment