Delyla received the Lakes treatment over the weekend.  Good food and a B-list movie.  A family tradition.  After the movie Alex called Larry to the backyard in an attempt to let the courting couple spend some quality time together.

“You want to head to the shore?”

Leo was nervous about what he was going to ask her.  The ocean air gave him a bit of comfort and courage.  Delyla was awestruck at the beauty of the island.

“Wow Leo, you get to live here? This is beyond awesome.  I wish I lived on the island.”

“You won’t have to wish if you’re my girl.”

“Leo Lakes! Are you asking me to be your girl?”

“No.  I’m telling you that you’re my girl.”

Leo puffed out his chest, crossed his arms and tried not to bust out laughing.

“You’re lucky you’re cute Leo.”

“I get my dashing good looks from your future father-in-law.”

…… Oh Leo.

Leave a comment